1. Swiss Professional Degree* graduates are able to earn a second degree in just 3 semesters, through our direct entry into the Bachelor of Science in International Hospitality Management program. The program curriculum is designed by Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne (EHL) and delivered with EHL’s full academic responsibility on SSTH Campus. Granted by the University of Applied Sciences and Arts – Western Switzerland (HES-SO), this is the only available Bachelor degree in Hospitality Management recognized by the Swiss Federal government.
     
    Why join the BSc Program delivered on SSTH Campus:

    • Study with a curriculum designed and delivered by Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne
    • Join a small class with professors dedicated to your success
    • Obtain your Bachelor degree in only 3 academic semesters
    • Semester 1 and 2 on Campus Passugg**, Semester 3 on Campus Lausanne
    • Gain a complete portfolio of skills in sales & marketing, HR, and business management
    • Access Master-level studies worldwide upon graduation
    • Get hired by employers ranging from major hotel brands to private banks, consulting or marketing firms. 

    *    Dipl. Hôtelière-Restauratrice/Hôtelier-Restaurateur HF
    **   for September 2018 intake only: semester 2 in Lausanne

  2. The Bachelor in International Hospitality Management offers a curriculum designed and delivered by Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne. EHL is the only hospitality school recognized as part of the University of Applied Sciences and Arts of Western Switzerland. The bachelor's degree is also compliant with the Bologna agreement, which ensures that it is recognized throughout Europe. EHL is also accreditated by the Commission on Institutions of Higher Education of the New England Association of Schools and Colleges in the United States.

  3. The EHL flagship Bachelor program will soon be available at an additional campus in Switzerland. Starting September 2018, we will welcome the first cohort of students for the 3rd semester of the Bachelor program (English section) to our campus in Passugg, in the picturesque mountain region of Graubünden.

    Read more
  4. Ms. Eilanne Januth

    Admissions Officer

    Telephone +41 81 255 17 25

    send a message

    Languages: English, German

Do you want to delete this metablock?

Are you sure ?

Back to Top

By continuing to browse this website, you are agreeing to our privacy policy and the use of cookies

Accept

1. Absolventinnen und Absolventen des "Dipl. Hôtelière-Restauratrice/Hôtelier-Restaurateur HF" können in nur 3 Semestern einen Zweitabschluss erwerben, indem sie direkt in das Bachelor-Studium in International Hospitality Management einsteigen. Der Lehrplan des Programms ist von der Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne (EHL) entworfen und wird mit der vollen akademischen Verantwortung der EHL auf dem SSTH Campus durchgeführt. Das von der Fachhochschule Westschweiz (HES-SO) verliehene Bachelor-Diplom ist der einzige vom Bund anerkannte Bachelor-Abschluss in Hospitality Management.

    Das Bachelor-Studium in Kürze:

    • Lehrplan und Durchführung des Studiums durch die renommierte Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne
    • Persönliche und individuelle Studienatmosphäre mit einer kleinen Klassengrösse
    • Bachelor-Abschluss in nur 3 akademischen Semestern
    • Semester 1 und 2 auf dem Campus Passugg, Semester 3 auf dem Campus in Lausanne
    • Förderung von Management- und Führungsfähigkeiten in den Bereichen Vertrieb & Marketing, Personalwesen und Unternehmensführung etc.
    • Zugang zu Master-Studiengängen nach Abschluss des Studiums
    • Steigerung der Arbeitsmarktchancen in grossen Hotelketten, bei Privatbanken, Beratungs- oder Marketingunternehmen etc.

    Dank der Kombination der praktischen Berufskompetenzen des Abschlusses der Höheren Fachschule (HF) mit den akademischen Stärken des BSc eröffnet sich den Absolventinnen und Absolventen eine einzigartige Welt mit grossartigen Karrieremöglichkeiten.

  2. Der Bachelor in International Hospitality Management folgt dem Lehrplan der Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne und wird auch von der EHL auf dem Campus der SSTH durchgeführt. Die EHL ist die einzige Hotelfachsschule, die als Teil der Fachhochschule Westschweiz anerkannt ist. Der Bachelor-Abschluss entspricht dem Bologna-Abkommen, das die europaweite Anerkennung der Bachelor-Abschlüsse sicherstellt. Die EHL ist auch von der Kommission der New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC) in den Vereinigten Staaten akkreditiert.

  3. Das Bachelor-Programm der EHL wird auf einem weiteren Campus in der Schweiz angeboten. Ab September 2018 werden wir die ersten Studierenden für das 3. Semester des Bachelor-Studiengangs (englische Sektion) auf unserem Campus in Passugg, in der malerischen Bergregion Graubündens, begrüssen.

    Read more
  4. Christopher Haselbach

    Herr Christopher Haselbach

    Studienberater, Alumni Partner

    Telefon +41 81 255 11 33

    send a message

    Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch

Do you want to delete this metablock?

Are you sure ?

Back to Top

By continuing to browse this website, you are agreeing to our privacy policy and the use of cookies

Accept